Fake Emails From [email protected]u

We get loads of spam and ever so often we take a look at what is in there, today we noticed a few that seem to originate from [email protected] it maybe that the domain lvlup.ru has been hijacked and is been used to send the spam emails. 

Both links take you to sites that contain malware and attempt to get login details.  Do not click the links !

The below Apple one takes us to a domain called “haveyougotitinya.com” and is trying to get you to enter your Apple ID details.

Screenshot of the website it takes you to is shown below.

And this one for PayPal, note the spaces and then the strange font for the words “your account”  this takes us to a domain called “ejousseaume-styliste.fr” we think this maybe a hijacked domain.  It loads a fake PayPal login page in an attempt to get your login details.

The fake PayPal login page.

The above emails appear to have come from the same person/team, whoever is sending this spam.

Duncan Newell

Duncan is a technology professional with over 20 years experience of working in various IT roles. He has a interest in cyber security, and has a wide range of other skills in radio, electronics and telecommunications.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: